Junk mail project

I think everyone’s aware by now of my love of craft blogs.  Over the last few days, I’ve been scanning through the thousands of entries on One Pretty Thing.  I’ve been mostly looking for fun ideas of things I would actually use or could make as gifts that use materials I already have.  I came across this great idea from Apartment Therapy yesterday, and promptly added cleaning up the counter full of junk mail to today’s to-do list.

Here’s how my attempt turned out:

(I’m a terrible photographer and I don’t know how to work Bailey’s camera, so I couldn’t turn the flash off and I had to take the picture at an angle so there wasn’t a terrible glare from the glossy papers-but you get the idea of how it looks, right?)

It took the prospect of a craft to convince me to sort through the pile of junk mail, but hey, at least now we have a clean counter and a fun (free!) piece of art to go on our mostly bare walls.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Junk mail project

  1. mom says:

    I think I like it!

  2. Patty Patterson says:

    I know I like it! It’s right up there with the grapes you painted for me! Or the lamp shade! Too Cool!

Leave a Reply

